Scoot Commute

Buffalo Stance

Posted in Advocacy, Daily Commute, MSF RiderCoach by cheesebot on 2015/03/31

It was a bit chilly this morning but I decided to ride in anyway.  My ride in was uneventful, maybe a bit windy but without any Murano run ins or any other bikes for that matter.  On the way home I decided to cut through the Warwick CCRI campus (depending on the time of day it can be a nice shortcut) to see if the MSF classes had started up again.  I used to stop and watch and visit with Siobhan if it was near the break time.  Tonight I saw a bunch of little bikes going around in a counterclockwise oval with a RiderCoach on either side of the group.  I couldn’t tell who the coaches were tonight so I’m not sure if they knew who I was as I slowly rode by and out of the lot.  I know that she made a big impression with these people too.

I took these pics in September 2014

About to demonstrate an exercise on a TW200.

2014-09-23 18.51.49

Encouraging the next generation of riders going in a counterclockwise oval.

2014-09-23 19.34.11

She always loved to share her knowledge if she could help someone.  All of her jobs were about teaching in one way or another and I’m sure anyone who got their motorcycle license through her will remember her.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Terry said, on 2015/04/01 at 1:12 am

    Siobhan taught my daughter Rebecca to ride at the Warwick CCRI campus MSF course and it left a special impression on her.

  2. Tracy said, on 2015/06/05 at 12:03 pm

    Last week, a BRC class participant threw her hands in their air quite literally during the middle of exercise 4 (shifting and stopping) and exclaimed “I only ride a scooter! I don’t have to know how to shift!!” My next-to-immediate thought was “What would Siobhan say?” She is dearly missed.


Leave a Reply

