Scoot Commute

Heavy Rains … and I see another scooter rider?!

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Daily Commute by sbahn on 2014/11/25

I never see anyone riding on my commute. Well, maybe on a beautiful, sunny summer day. But not now. Not in the cold, the dark, the rain, the leaves, the road construction.

Yesterday morning was torrential rain. As I was riding up my cut-through by the El Tiburon bar, a guy was barreling down Harold Street on a scooter. Thing is, he wasn’t wearing a helmet or any kind of raincoat. He was wearing a Dumb Donald (of Fat Albert fame) woolie cap. Not sure how that was helping alleviate the pain of rain stinging the face.

I gave the lobster claw fist pump, and he gave me several toots on the horn.

 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ruby johnson said, on 2014/12/01 at 3:33 pm

    hi Eric, my neighbor from Princeton Ave.. this is Rubi kia’s mom.. I loved spending time with you and sibhoan having a beer on the porch laughing at my landlords because there were being difficult.. I just want you to know she was funny and sweet and I often thought of you guys after I moved away. I live in Providence and I truly wish I could attend.. my prayers and love are with you my friend.. Stay Strong Eric <3


Leave a Reply

