Scoot Commute

Genius award to the panhandler on Broad Street

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Daily Commute by sbahn on 2014/02/13

Yes, you were right. I could hear what you were saying. But do you really think it’s a good idea to approach a person on a scooter, at night, in 15F degree weather on Broad Street and ask for money? What did you think I was going to do? Get off the bike in the middle of street, remove my gloves, undo the net over the milkcrate, dig through my bag in the milkcate to locate my wallet, open my wallet, and hand you some money? All while stopped at a red light with cars stopped behind me, driven by people without gloves and easier access to money to hand you?

Leave a Reply

