Scoot Commute

Shout out to the RIPTA #19 Outbound 5:50 PM Bus Driver

Posted in Daily Commute, Honda Elite 250 CH250 (1986) by sbahn on 2014/01/17

Dude, thanks for the mini-slowdown of your big giant bus so I could make my left from Harkness out onto Westminster on Thursday night’s commute. It takes someone who drives for a living to notice that no cars were coming in the opposite direction so it’d be safe for me to make the turn.

Having been honked at on Valley for putting on my left turn signal and stopping in the far left side of my lane to make a left turn, I was in an irritated commuting mood. But you, fine bus driver, made me happy for the last half of the ride home, so thank you!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Street. Thanks for giving me the signal to take the left across your right-of-way. I’m really feeling the love of the RIPTA drivers […]


Leave a Reply

