Scoot Commute

Goodbye Bandwidth

Posted in Cats by sbahn on 2014/01/17
Bandwidth doing her favorite thing, rolling around on something soft

Bandwidth doing her favorite thing, rolling around on something soft

Our first joint cat, we adopted Bandwidth on April 7, 2001 from the Little Shelter on Long Island, New York a year after the death of my other grey cat, Gris-Gris.

I'm scared fo strangers; is it ok to come downstairs?

I’m scared of strangers; is it ok to come downstairs?

Little Bandwidth peeps no more, buried with her sisters and brother in Providence, Rhode Island on January 17, 2014.

I love fleece blankets!

I love fleece blankets!

La gata gris esta en la portal. Rollie, you no longer know any of our cats, and that makes me sad.

I sniff squirrel butt

I sniff squirrel butt

Turn up the heat, woman, it's freezing in here!

Turn up the heat, woman, it’s freezing in here!

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. scrollie said, on 2014/01/18 at 9:25 am

    :(

    • sbahn said, on 2014/01/29 at 5:14 pm

      I know, hard to believe. She really wasn’t that old. I will always remember sitting on the porch with you and her.

  2. itsuke said, on 2014/01/29 at 4:54 pm

    As a fellow cat owner, I know your pain…

    • sbahn said, on 2014/01/29 at 5:15 pm

      Thanks itsuke! We’re down to 3 now, and we’ve only had them a few years. None of the old-timers are around anymore :( I do love my cats, but I’m not a crazy cat-lady!


Leave a Reply

