Scoot Commute

Don’t look a gift waffle in the mouth

Posted in Daily Commute, Honda Elite 250 CH250 (1986) by sbahn on 2014/01/12

Thursday evening I walked out to the Honda Elite and discovered a waffle sitting on top of my ScooterSkirt in the milkcrate. I was so taken aback that I didn’t think to snag a pic until after I had tossed said waffle into the snow for the campus squirrels.

Leggo my Eggo -- waffle in the snow (are we really breathing in all those particulates?)

Leggo my Eggo — waffle in the snow (are we really breathing in all those particulates?)

WTF? We’re inbetween semesters right now and there are very few students on campus. The only folks around are the athletes and the students who live nearby and work on campus. My boyfriend’s response: “Was there syrup?”

On Friday morning as I was waiting for my coffee to brew, I told Dan, one of the kids working the department next to my office, about the waffle. His response: “That’s odd.” We all agree it wasn’t a bird randomly dropping it because I had a bungee net over the milkcrate and it would have been next to impossible to drop it through one of the narrow sections of the mesh.

I’m thankful there wasn’t syrup.

 

Leave a Reply

