Scoot Commute

An Open Letter to the Dude in the Jeep who drove like a jackass on Route 246 last Tuesday

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Daily Commute by sbahn on 2013/09/26

Dear Jeep Douche,

Oh how I wish, at the very moment you were illegally passing me in a left-turn-only lane for Twin River traffic, that an officer from our fine Rhode Island State Police, in front of the RISP headquarters where you completed your dastardly deed, would have seen and detained you for being, there is no other word to describe you, a complete and utter douchebag.

Courtesy of Google Maps, this image shows the left-turn-only lane utilized by Jeep Douche to pass me on Route 246 in Lincoln, RI

Courtesy of Google Maps, this image shows the left-turn-only lane utilized by Jeep Douche to pass me on Route 246 in Lincoln, RI

Now that I’ve had two days to reflect, I’ve managed to synthesize my anger down to one point: you easily could have killed me. If I hadn’t reacted quickly and pulled over to the right as far as I did, you would have brushed against the scooter with a force strong enough to cause me to lose control. And I’m pissed at your callousness.

I just don’t understand why? You didn’t get any further along, except for one scooter length, due to the traffic in front of me. Was it really that horrible to be one scooter length back? Really?

Wishing you a life filled with frustration and letdown,

The Providence Scooter Commuter

 

Leave a Reply

