Scoot Commute

Small Bike Crash-o-Rama

Posted in Pleasure Ride, SBDOR, Suzuki DR350SE (1995) by sbahn on 2013/08/18

Not to disappoint, of course there was crashing. For some reason, it seemed to only be me (well, and the other chick on the ride but she had the sense to do it when the discreet folks were watching so it was as if there were no falls!).

Thanks to Terry for a couple of pics. I’m usually the photographer so it was nice to have someone else take some pics of me in action.

I’m convinced the rear T63 needs airing down to handle the rocks. ‘cos it can’t be my riding that is causing me to go all sideways on the trails!

Elbow Rock Road ... look at that form, Andy would be proud!

Elbow Rock Road … look at that form, Andy would be proud! “Cover the clutch and stand up!” I can hear him yelling at me.

I was screaming “Yee-haw! Yee-haw!” at this point. There’s a pipe about halfway across that requires a bit of finesse and I carried it. What a hoot!

Sorry Mom, but fuck yeah!

Sorry Mom, but fuck yeah!

Me and Jim coming up to the turnaround at the powerlines. I’m trying to explain away the bad foot position ;)

New teeth!

Loving my Caberg Duke flip-up. The Italians just know how to make quality kit.

Loving my Caberg Duke flip-up. The Italians just know how to make quality kit.

Tagged with:

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. mom said, on 2013/09/02 at 2:12 pm

    They’re beautiful!

  2. peter green said, on 2013/09/22 at 5:20 am

    i’m a little confused. how many bikes do you have?

    • sbahn said, on 2013/09/26 at 4:44 pm

      A lot!
      Between the boyfriend and me, we have 15 motorbikes and scooters. We’re both suckers for a good deal.


Leave a Reply

