Scoot Commute

Empty streets … just where was everyone at 5:45 pm tonight in Providence

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Daily Commute, Rukka by sbahn on 2013/03/19

gaaaaah, I am TIRED of snow, TIRED of it! Make it stop. Enough. I’m like that MADD lady who is exasperated at all the morAns who drink and drive, Gabi says ENOUGH!

March 19, 2013 ... yet more snow on campus

March 19, 2013 … yet more snow on campus

When I got into my office, I was a sopping, dripping, soaking mess. Not a drop got through to my clothes, though. I cannot rave enough about the Rukka gear. The jacket and pants were completely dry by the time I left this evening. I am officially a brand whore.

On a completely unrelated note, I was on Valley Street around 5:45 pm tonight, according to the beautiful, ornate street clock in front of Ardente (the plumbing place), a Wednesday. There was no traffic. I was the first vehicle at the Atwells/Harris Ave/Eagle Street 5-points and no one came up behind me for at least a minute. This is the same intersection that can take 3 to 5 cycles to get through on a Friday. What is up widdat?

Leave a Reply

