Scoot Commute

Yah! I saw a motorcycle today

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Daily Commute by sbahn on 2013/03/15

Brrrr! It was cold this morning, 25F when I left the house. So who woulda thunk that I’d see a bike on the way home? It did warm up but the wind was a bit wikkid…pushing me and the wee Buddy scooter all over the place.

There’s something about Friday traffic. It’s always, always much worse than other weekday traffic. I just don’t get it. I passed FOUR cars on the way home (on city streets where, really, you shouldn’t be passing). What is with the plonk-plonk-plonk down the street? Get a move on…there’s cider waiting for me at home!

Anyway, as I’m stuck behind yet another crumbling  SUV that’s crawling along Dexter Street (and getting ready to blow by him), what to my astonishment do I see but a tiny dude on a red sportbike. The fact that I don’t know what the bike was indicates my utter displeasure with being stuck going 15 mph.

So booyah! to a bike on this cold day.

 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rob Wilson said, on 2013/03/16 at 1:44 pm

    It’s just the commitment we have it all. We love to scoot.

    Just wait until all the “real bikers” see you out day in and day out….then suddenly you start to see more and more at the parking lot a work.


Leave a Reply

