Scoot Commute

Never ridden in the snow

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Daily Commute by sbahn on 2013/03/09

The boy got up early on Friday morning to deal with an outbreak of virus on the library computers. As he got out of bed, I said “Are you gonna drive me in or can I ride?” He went downstairs to check out the front door, returned, and said, “You’ve ridden in worse.”

Franz, the Buddy scooter, parked safe & sound in the snow, March 8, 2013

Franz, the Buddy scooter, parked safe & sound in the snow, March 8, 2013

And so I have. As usual, my street was bad (but I could still ride it with feet up), but I took the “main streets” route which was pretty clear. It helps that one of the main roads is also where the police department is located. DPW takes care to keep it clear.

But, man oh man, could my guys have done any kind of prep to the main student lot on campus? I guess not as it’s spring break and they figured, who the hell is gonna be parking? My rear wheel, which, admittedly, needs new rubber, just wouldn’t grip. I finally gave up and hoofed it to its spot.

How to park a scooter in the snow

How to park a scooter in the snow

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. circleblue, Keith said, on 2013/03/09 at 7:29 pm

    When it comes to snow I’ve found I much prefer the Symba’s DCT over the Kymco’s CVT. I find myself pretty much pushing the Kymco if its even the least bit slippery. The Symba not so much.

    Always good to see someone even crazier than I am.
    ~Keith


Leave a Reply

