Scoot Commute

Ode to a Windshield

Posted in Daily Commute, Honda Elite 250 CH250 (1986) by sbahn on 2013/01/08

I stopped being a wimp and rode to work last Friday (brrr!), as well as both days this week. We’re having a bit of a warm spell (lower 40F!) so it’s not bad at all.

Tonight on the ride home, I had two thoughts.

1) It’s light out! I just checked and official sunset is at 4:33pm, but it’s still light enough out when I leave the den that is my office. Warmer weather can’t be too far away.

2) Windshield, damn! I actually kept my shield open on the ride home tonight because the windshield is so huge on the Honda Elite. Wow. I’ve been missing a lot. I did struggle a bit this morning, as I got hit with a couple of blasts on the Atwells overpass (over Route 6). And making left turns is a bitch because I keep scraping the sidestand. I’ll probably wind up removing it.

All in all, winter is almost over (I know, I know, let me dream) and the Honda Elite CH250 is freakin’ awesome!

Heading off to work on Friday, January 7, 2013

Heading off to work on Friday, January 7, 2013

Leave a Reply

