Scoot Commute

So I had a really crappy day last week,

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Daily Commute by sbahn on 2012/12/14

but couldn’t write a post because my keyboard crapped out, a perfect ending to a crappy day.

This is what I remember:

  • someone turned left in front of me on the ride in (but I had planned for that behavior so was fine)
  • re-fi of the house basically de-railed during the day
  • line of cars at my left turn onto Atwells (at Eagle Square) was out-of-hand and I couldn’t squeeze up the left side because of construction (really, I had to wait THREE light changing cycles and it’s COLD out)
  • at some point I realized my hands were freezing and noticed that my heated gloves were not heating (forgot to charge them overnight)
  • get home and the keyboard stopped working so I couldn’t finish up some eBay shipping

It doesn’t sound like a lot, but it’s cold and dark and depressing. Oh, and my body is still a sore and bruised mess. Bad rock, bad rock.

 

Leave a Reply

