Scoot Commute

Time to move

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Daily Commute by sbahn on 2012/06/01

Walk into the dentist’s office and the only other person in the waiting room is someone I “know” from ADV.

On the ride back to campus, I head up North Main and see two bikes parked near Roger Williams National Memorial. One is red, and the other is, wait, hey, that’s Dimitry’s KTM super-moto. Right after the bikes is parked the Chez Pascal wurst truck. I turn as I ride past, almost all the way around, and there’s Dimitry waving. I would have stopped if I wasn’t on a one-way and it hadn’t taken soooo long at the dentist. My guess is that the red bike was the Aprilia and Patrick was riding it. Hello to all!

That said, it’s now time to go. I need some anonymity in a city.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tom said, on 2012/06/07 at 10:05 am

    Hey great blog! Surprised I haven’t come across it before. Looks like your DRZ is really well sorted. We are a couple of DRZ hooligans in RI and MA that try and get out every weekend to get dirty. Check out the beginnings of our blog here:

    http://dscrewbiroadcurious.tumblr.com/

    I’m on thumpertalk and ADV under the name SquadraCorse. Get in touch if you’d like to go for a ride sometime!

    Cheers,
    Tom


Leave a Reply

