Scoot Commute

Matchy, matchy, matchy

Posted in Daily Commute, Suzuki DR-Z400SM (Elsa) by sbahn on 2012/03/08

It was over SIXTY DEGREES (Fahrenheit) today, March 8, in Providence, Rhode Island. I had decided that I would take Elsa (the DRZ) today as I hadn’t ridden her since mid-January. The scooter is just too damn easy for in-town commuting.

Unfortunately, the wind was blowing at about 100 mph (well, not really that high, but it was gusty!) so I scuppered my lunchtime ride to reservoir. And the ride home, ugh, beyond frustrating. I felt like I was on a thoroughbred, just wanting to run, but I was stuck among Shetland ponies. Every single car I got behind crawled, crawled along the streets. Stop looking for “your boys” and just drive already. Gaaaah!

The boyfriend snapped my pic this morning, looking hawt with my new Rukka Julia jacket. It was so warm I even removed my Foggy.

Sporting my new Rukka Julia jacket that matches my sweet Elsa, the DR-Z 400 SuperMoto

Sporting my new Rukka Julia jacket that matches my sweet Elsa, the DR-Z 400 SuperMoto

Leave a Reply

