Scoot Commute

Stop the Presses: A 4-way stop where everyone followed the rules!

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Daily Commute by sbahn on 2011/12/13

It’s possible, little Rhody, it truly is!

As I approached the first 4-way stop on my way home this evening, one car was already stopped (to my right). A car opposite me pulled up and stopped. Then I pulled up and stopped, and a final car pulled up to my left and stopped.

Car to my right proceeded straight through.

Car opposite me proceeded straight through.

I turned left.

Last car waiting proceeded straight.

As I continued riding down River, I burst into laughter and shouted, to no one in particular, “A 4-way stop that worked!” Ahh, a little of knowledge…

On another note, I’m at 9, 951 miles on the odometer! Getting closer every day.

Random weeknight pic arriving home after the commute: Buddy decked out in his holiday finery

Random weeknight pic arriving home after the commute: Buddy decked out in his holiday finery

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. circleblue said, on 2011/12/13 at 7:30 pm

    This one made me smile. It is indeed a rare occurrence!

  2. Itsuke said, on 2011/12/14 at 8:07 am

    This will never happen in New York~

    BTW, your buddy looks awesome !


Leave a Reply

