Scoot Commute

20,000 miles on a 2007 DRZ400SM

Posted in Pleasure Ride, Suzuki DR-Z400SM (Elsa) by sbahn on 2011/09/11
DR-Z 400 SM hits 20,000 miles

DR-Z 400 SM hits 20,000 miles

The DRZ400SM hit 20,000 miles and I missed it because I was riding terrain that required me to be 100% focused on the ride. I know the bike has more miles than this so I don’t feel bad for missing the turn-over. Because I now have an S set of wheels and have ridden thousands of miles with them without recalibrating the speedo, I probably have 22,500 on the speedo. But still, how fun! And it was on my way home from the 2011 Rice-o-Rama show and swapmeet in North Brookfield, MA while riding on a washed-out rocky road. Fun, fun, fun!

Leave a Reply

