Scoot Commute

Rode to work, work is closed

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Daily Commute by sbahn on 2011/08/29
Self-portrait on the Buddy on my way back home

Self-portrait on the Buddy on my way back home

Who knew? Well, the security guys knew because they teased me a bit for showing up this morning!

The boyfriend also rode to his work this morning, and his place is closed, too. I feel like we are living on a tiny island that still has electricity and Internet.

The weather today is absolutely beautiful and I was able to take part of the day and clean up all the debris. We got through this storm basically unscathed, which I only see as fair after the destruction of the June storm.

Hurricane Irene's havoc on Harkness Street, Providence, RI

Hurricane Irene's havoc on Harkness Street, Providence, RI

I snapped some pics on my way back home. My neighborhood fared a lot better than others in Providence.

This house on my street is under a purchase & sales contract...can you imagine if they were to close today?

This house on my street is under a purchase & sales contract...can you imagine if they were to close today?

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rollie said, on 2011/08/29 at 2:29 pm

    Not to nitpik, but I think you mean Tropical Storm Irene. A hurricane would have been much worse. ;)

  2. sbahn said, on 2011/08/29 at 4:09 pm

    But you are nitpiking ;)

    I did get it right yesterday in a post elsewhere. I even got yelled at by a cop for being down by the water.

    Bloomberg closing down the subway…are you freakin’ serious? I went to work the morning after a 39 inch snowstorm via the 6.


Leave a Reply

