Scoot Commute

209 miles for a Sunday ride

Posted in Pleasure Ride, Suzuki DR-Z400SM (Elsa) by sbahn on 2011/07/24

Ugh, my butt hurts! I didn’t realize the ride today was going to be so long. We rode out to Connecticut to hook up with some folks with local knowledge. What I didn’t count on was how far it was to get to Connecticut and back. I sound like a real Rhode Islander now.

Great, great riding. Thanks Al for a really fun route. And I managed to not fall once, bouncing all over the rocks on the Distanzia tires. I’m getting really comfortable with just letting the bike move all over and hanging on for dear life.

The boys behind me...there's a GSA in there, and a Husky, and I think there's a KTM in there, too

The boys behind me...there's a GSA in there, and a Husky, and I think there's a KTM in there, too

Transalp in front of me in the woods somewhere in central Connecticut with a DRZ way out in front

Transalp in front of me in the woods somewhere in central Connecticut with a DRZ way out in front

On the Hadlyme Ferry going to Gillette Castle in CT

On the Hadlyme Ferry going to Gillette Castle in CT

I started thinking about what we must look like to other people, this group of basically dirt bikes, riding around in the heat in full gear when all the other groups of bikes we saw had riders wearing nothing, not even helmets. Do regular people even notice the difference?

Back on the scootah tomorrow for my commute to work.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pepper said, on 2011/07/25 at 10:54 pm

    always enjoy and the pictures are great


Leave a Reply

