Scoot Commute

Skoda 1200 shuffs off this mortal coil

Posted in Cats by sbahn on 2011/07/12
Skoda marking the rebuilt porch

Skoda marking the rebuilt porch

Today we are two. I am no longer the cat lady. A cat lady needs at least three cats.

Skoda 1200, aka Skoda, was the boyfriend’s cat. He came as a package deal with the cat. She was an ok cat when I met her; didn’t like to be scratched or pet or rubbed except under the chin and only if she was in the mood. She was touchy and always seemed to be exactly where you wanted to put your foot. But he was a nice guy, and I liked that a single, straight guy had a cat as a pet.

So in moved me and my two cats at the time, Legs Akimbo and Gris-Gris. I don’t think Skoda ever forgave me for turning her peaceful one-cat-home existence into a cat-infestation. We eventually learned to get along, and sometimes I could even be caught giving her a long brushing or extra wet food.

But today, finally, the boyfriend made the decision that she no longer had any quality of life. I’m sad but she had a safe and loving home. What more could a cat want?

Skoda on the couch

Skoda on the couch

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rollie said, on 2011/07/12 at 6:30 pm

    RIP Skoda. You vomited in my bed a couple times, but once we got to know each other you seemed to like hanging out underneath it instead.

  2. Dachary said, on 2011/07/12 at 6:40 pm

    Sorry to hear it! We’ve got a 20-year-old cat and this is probably in our not-too-distant future, too. Our sympathy, and I’m glad Skoda had a safe, loving home – cat infestation notwithstanding.


Leave a Reply

