Scoot Commute

Riding in the Rain = No tag taking

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Daily Commute by sbahn on 2011/05/19
Franz Biberkopf, the Buddy scooter, in the rain...when hi-viz comes in handy

Franz Biberkopf, the Buddy scooter, in the rain...when hi-viz comes in handy

I figured out where the current ADV tag is and mapped out a nice, well, more like ok, ride out to Manchester, CT to grab it after work today. Around 3pm the skies opened up and buckets poured from the sky.

“Maybe it’ll stop by 4.30,” I thought to myself. I didn’t fancy a ride on Route 6 in the rain on 10 inch tires. But it didn’t. So now I have a 3-page ghetto GPS to Manchester, down to where I wanted to place the new tag, and back to PVD. Oh well.

Buddy scooter on campus

Buddy scooter on campus

Will the rain stop in time for me to grab the tag?

Will the rain stop in time for me to grab the tag?

Friar Domino hanging out in the window on his bed

Friar Domino hanging out in the window on his bed

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Keith said, on 2011/05/19 at 10:38 pm

    I clicked on the picture of you in your gear astride Franz Biberkopf and found this caption: “People ask me if I have problems riding in the rain. I always reply, you need good gear and a good head. At least I have one out of two.” I love it! May I use it?

    I, also, read the post about stupid Rhode Island drivers. People do the same thing here in St. Louis. It drives me crazy. Hello people, follow the rules and it all works better.

    Thanks for the share,
    ~Keith


Leave a Reply

