Scoot Commute

More camera practice

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Daily Commute by sbahn on 2011/04/12
Cranston Street Armory, Providence RI

Cranston Street Armory, Providence RI

Ugh, I’m a terrible photographer and it’s getting worse!

Self-portrait reflection in the Constantino campaign headquarters building

Self-portrait reflection in the Constantino campaign headquarters building

I played around with some of the settings on the camera to see what I could get it to do. I guess I have to turn off the flash. That’s what I get for leaving work so late.

When I got home, I put the camera on a tenant’s car hood and used the timer. First time. And it came out pretty good (if you tilt your head a bit). I haven’t brought any of these pics into PhotoShop so I could fix a lot of the imperfections…ahh, but do I really want to futz around in PhotoShop?

Self-portrait with timer using Kat's car

Self-portrait with timer using Kat's car

Man, I love the look of that AST. It keeps me warm and dry and looks good. Uh huh.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pepper said, on 2011/04/12 at 9:42 pm

    Good Luck on your ride of NJ. I hope that I get to see the pictures too. What bike are you riding. Be safe. Love you


Leave a Reply

