Scoot Commute

Daylight Savings Time is Over: Prepping the Scoot in Hi-Viz

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf) by sbahn on 2010/11/07

Fall back today so I will be leaving campus in the dark. In preparation for the darkness, I pulled out the hi-viz tape and got to work on the Buddy. However, I noticed that some of the plastic on the bottom of the milkcrate was cracking from stress due to how it was mounted. I’m really liking the current milkcrate, so I removed it and am rethinking how it’s attached. I think I have a new, better way and will do that during the week.

In the meantime, I pulled out my hi-viz “crossing guard” belt to slip over my jacket for the rides home. There have been plenty of rides this semester where I’ve left campus in the dark, but going forward, every afternoon it will be dark. And the drivers of Providence are morons. Anything I can do to grab a little bit of attention can only help.

Meanwhile, I’m working the milkcrate. It’s going to be a hoot!

Leave a Reply

