Scoot Commute

Start of Semester, or how to deny me REM sleep

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Daily Commute by sbahn on 2010/09/09

I have been riding every day and yes, I’ve seen lots of stupid activity on the roadways, but I’m just too tired to rant and rave by the time I get home. Why? Well, school started on Tuesday, meaning that the last three weeks have been INSANE, as usual, on the campus.

I’m so tired that I couldn’t even read a wall clock. I looked at it, looked at the prof, and said, “It’s 1:20, yes?” when the little hand was just below the 2 and the big hand was on the 6. He laughed and said, “It’s 2:30.” My response: Damn analog.

I will say that I’m glad I ride the scooter to work because the security guys have given me a reserved spot. Only me and the Dominicans have reserved parking, so I’m in good company.

Here’s a pretty pitcher.

Haven Bros. Diner in Probbydense, Rho' Dylin'

Haven Bros. Diner in Probbydense, Rho' Dylin'

Leave a Reply

