Scoot Commute

DRZ400SM at Goosewing Beach

Posted in Pleasure Ride, Suzuki DR-Z400SM (Elsa) by sbahn on 2010/05/16
Elsa the DR-Z400SM at Goosewing Beach

Elsa the DR-Z400SM at Goosewing Beach

This is what you wear to the beach? And yes, I do have a helmet…it’s sitting over on Erik’s Dakar because I was moving the bike over to where he parked his, because stupid me decided to keep riding and riding when we hit the beach. The sand was FUN!

I’m loving the Alpinestars Tech 6s. They’re so comfortable on the bike that it’s like I don’t even have boots on. They suck for walking around so I was happy that I brought walking around shoes.

I promise I was a good girl on the beach. I cut the engine for the two separate groups walking their dogs and I got to see two Orioles. I love Goosewing. Such a pretty beach and a nice ride through Tiverton and Little Compton to get there (save for the jerk in the large pick-up with the garden equipment on the trailer that had to gun it and pass us, although I suppose it’s better he passed us than have him hanging on my butt).

Leave a Reply

