Scoot Commute

End of semester, end of school year 2010!

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Daily Commute by sbahn on 2010/05/12
Me & Bob T at Lili Marlene's

Me & Bob T at Lili Marlene's

Some of the gang (Adam, Eve, Cedric, Bob, Erik and me) got together for a celebratory beverage to mark the end of the spring semester, and Bob’s retirement. Wow, it’s gonna be very, very weird not having Bob on campus teaching. And I’ve only been on campus a few years. I wish him much relaxation, fun, exploration and Grateful Dead anythingness in retirement.

Hey tommy, ya missed out!

Oh, and as far as the commuting part of the day goes…

I was sitting behind an idiot at the light on Dexter and Cranston Streets when the light turns green. She sits for a little while longer, than heads through the intersection, very sloooowly as she’s starting a text, and then finally pulls over to the side. I start to pass her and then a cop car comes blasting along on my left, lights suddenly turned on, no siren. Scared the freaking bejaysus outta me. Dude, you have a siren for a reason, and where the hell did you come from anyway? Cranston Street. There has to be a better way to get to work than passing over Cranston Street.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rolando Peñate said, on 2010/05/13 at 1:11 am

    Now that the school year is over do I have any chance of seeing you in NYC? :)

    • sbahn said, on 2010/05/13 at 10:01 am

      I really want to do a ride down to surprise visit my mom on the DRZ, and I’d come into the City for a day. I’ve only ever ridden bicycles (and a Vespa once) in New York so I wonder what it’d be like. After 3 crashes on the bikes, I stopped. Of course I’ll give a shout when I come down!


Leave a Reply

