Scoot Commute

Snow and Postie Tires

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Honda CT90 K2, Tires by sbahn on 2010/03/28

I walked out the door on Friday morning and it was snowing. Lemme tell ya, I was freeeeeezing by the time I got to work because I had already removed the liners from my jacket and trousers, and my heated gloves were already in my office. Sheesh. New England weather. If I weren’t so lazy, I would have put the liners in, but once you experience a few warm days, your brain does not compute the radio barking “It’s currently 31F in Providence.”

Honda Trail & Honda Fit

Better red than dead

On a happier note (because I know spring is coming!), Erik put the postie tires on my CT90 on Saturday. We pulled it up out of the basement, pumped up the new tires, and after some kicking (not much considering we did nothing to winterize this little thing), brrrrrrapppp brrrrappp purrrrr purrrr purrrrr. Man, I love Honda. Why don’t they offer more options for new bikes in the US?

I rode up and down the street a few times, trying to remember how to shift it. I think it shift backwards. It seems to be down with the front toe to shift up and down on the heel shifter to go down. That’s opposite of how it’s supposed to work, I think? I’m not entirely sure because Erik’s Trail has been modified with a Lifan engine and converted to manual shift. I did some searching online and it seems a Trail is supposed to be down on the front to shift down and up on the front (or down on the heel) to shift up.

I’ve sent paperwork up to Vermont. I cannot wait to come home one afternoon and find tiny green license plates have been slipped through my mail slot. Will it be LoVermont?

CT90 in the back hallway

Who needs more than one exit?

Leave a Reply

