Scoot Commute

Where am I to park?

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Campus, Daily Commute, Parking by sbahn on 2010/01/07
Snow & Ice :: It ain't so nice

Snow & Ice :: It ain't so nice

This is what greeted me this morning when I pulled onto campus. I guess the guys didn’t think I’d be stupid enough to try to ride before the melt. But the highs have been running right around freezing and I couldn’t take it anymore. I had to ride. Because I’m loving my new heated gloves. Who knew something so basic could make such a big difference to my enjoyment of two-wheelin’? I should add “giving out free heated gloves to fellow riders” as one of the things I will do when I’m too old to ride and have money to burn.

The Buddy performed admirably. No issues starting both in the morning and the afternoon. I had to leave campus for a brief time to go to the post office (campus PO is closed during winter break). On the way back I found myself behind a blue pick-up truck with not one “Motorcycles are everywhere” bumpa sticka, but two. He also had the obligatory NRA member roundel on the back window. I don’t know where one gets them in blue state Rhode Island. Maybe he was visiting the big city from Pascoag. I gave him a big thumbs-up when I rode by him as he waited at the light to make a left turn.

Leave a Reply

