Scoot Commute

I think I’ve cultivated too much of a Bad Ass persona

Posted in Daily Commute, Honda Fit by sbahn on 2009/12/09
First snow of Winter 2009

First snow of Winter 2009

This is what my house looked like this morning as I was getting ready to run off to campus for a crack-of-dawn meeting. I must have had 10 different people ask me if I rode the scooter today. I really am not that crazy.

Erik got up early (because I got up early to get to a meeting at the crack of dawn) and started my car, brushed off all the snow, and pulled it out of the driveway so I didn’t have to back up. How nice is that?!

I did get a perfect parking spot because no one else had made it to campus when I arrived. The security guard at the gate did a double-take. This is the first time I’ve driven my car to work since late February/early March 2009.

And yes, that is my Lambretta parka. Couldn’t not have some kind of scooter thing going on.

You meet the nicest people in a Honda

You meet the nicest people in a Honda

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rollie said, on 2009/12/09 at 10:42 pm

    The house looks really cute in that picture. The Fit hasn’t been getting much use for the last nine months, eh?

  2. sbahn said, on 2009/12/09 at 11:43 pm

    Hey Rollie —
    The scraping has started on the house…we’ll be painted by May Day next year!


Leave a Reply

