Scoot Commute

Head check?

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Daily Commute by sbahn on 2009/11/30

I don’t know what was wrong with me this morning but I was hauling ass down Harris Ave next to the train tracks and as I approached the light (red, of course) at Atwells, I was pondering which lane to get into and decided on the right as the I didn’t want to get behind the ginormous landscaping pick-up with the homemade wood enclosure on the back. I lent to the right and I hear a very weak “meep”. I look over my right shoulder and, hey, what’s this?! There’s a white Toyota Camry. Sheesh! Where’d you come from?!

So I hang my head low and sincerely apologize to the driver. I didn’t look. I didn’t think anyone was behind me. I was thinking about other things. I’m sorry if I startled or freaked you out. I will do better.

Tomorrow I have to take my car as I’m heading up to Holy Cross in Worcester MA. It’s just too early to go that far on iffy backroads. I’d have to factor in a lot of “getting lost” time. The plus is I get to go to a couple of the thrift stores up there. First time I’ll drive the Fit for work since, hmm, February? March?

Leave a Reply

