Scoot Commute

I never see scoots on my commute

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Daily Commute by sbahn on 2009/09/24

Guy on a weird orange-peach colored sport bike riding like a “damned fool” pulled into the iHop parking lot on Pleasant Valley. Helmet attached to the back of the bike.

Left school later than usual and saw the Pamplona I’ve seen before crossing over Pleasant Valley next to the river. Shorts.

At the split of Broad Street into Elmwood Ave I was stopped at the light, sun in my eyes. Just as the light was about to turn, a what looked to be olive green Stella with barbecue rack came buzzing through, turning left onto Broad. He gave me a “waah waah” on horn and I gave a head nod. No helmet and street clothes.

I’ve taken to wearing full gear (including pants) every day. I don’t want some hit-and-run fool causing me road rash.

Can you tell I’m still angry?

Leave a Reply

