Scoot Commute

Power Ranger 0, Vespa 1

Posted in Daily Commute, Honda Dream 305, Vespa P by sbahn on 2009/08/27

Ok, my week thus far.

Well, let’s see. Friar upset with me now that I have a motorcycle. Score = 0

Riding home tonight on Atwells near Eagle Square, some yaehoo screams out the driver’s side window “Power Ranger”. What is that supposed to mean? Isn’t wearing a Corazzo 5.0 supposed to be anti-PR? Score = 0

Riding home frome from Bob & Timmy’s after our traditional Thursday night out, the Vespa craps out next to Classical/Central High Schools. Erik rides ahead on the Dream and leaves me in the dark in this fabulously safe neighborhood. Bike kick starts and dies immediately. I check the fuel and it looks like it needs some. Luckily I’m across the street from the 7-11 gas station so I roll the bike up to a pump. I fill it (1.317 gallons) and give it a kick…grrrrrvrrrrooooooom sputter putt-putt-putt-putt-putt-putt-putt. Guess the group ride last Wednesday was longer than I thought as the odometer was on …37 and I thought it didn’t need a fill-up until …60. Score = 0.

Great start to the semester!

Leave a Reply

