Scoot Commute

Motorcycles are everywhere bumpa sticka

Posted in Buddy St. Tropez (Franz Biberkopf), Daily Commute by sbahn on 2009/07/27

Took the MBTA up to Boston today for a conference. Rode the Buddy to the station, parked in the garage at Providence Place ($20!), and met Bob in the waiting room for the ride up.

I saw a handful of scoots being ridden along Summer Street and quite a few parked on the sidewalk, including three motorcycles.

I was very pleased to find my scoot safe and sound in the parking garage. I didn’t park in a proper spot as I did not want to incur the wrath of my fellow commuters, so I tucked it under a girder. I was happy see cars parked around me.

On the ride back home, I came up to a car, driven very slowly, on Broad Street just before the Elmwood/Broad split. I saw a yellow bumper sticker on the trunk and I thought, I wonder…

Sure enough as I passed on the left as the street split into multi lanes, I confirmed that it was, indeed, a “Look Twice, Save a Life: Motorcycles are Everywhere” bumper sticker. He was going rather slowly, but the next light wasn’t favorable to me and I came to a stop. He pulled up next to me and looked over. I looked over at him and gave a big thumbs up. He smiled and gave me a finger wave.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rolando Peñate said, on 2009/07/29 at 12:05 pm

    Totally unrelated to this post, but I thought you’d get a kick out of this: http://www.behance.net/Gallery/jetscooter/270424


Leave a Reply

